The Warwickshire Symphony Orchestra goes virtual! Bringing you joy and hope in these troubled times.
Members of the Warwickshire Symphony Orchestra performing online from their own homes – the Radetzky March by Johann Strauss Sr, as a tribute to the NHS and all of our key workers who are taking risks on our behalf.
Video created by Roger Coull, assisted by Audrey Johnson. Leader: George Ewart

Watch it here:  Radetsky March



2020-21 Season

Summer Classics

WE REGRET that due to the present restrictions brought in because of the COVID-19 Pandemic, both our rehearsal space and our performance venue are closed and we must therefore CANCEL the concert planned for 14th June.

We are not planning a concert for October, but we hope to be back in November (depending on any restrictions imposed because of Covid-19)

We are scheduled to play Brahms’ German Requiem in Coventry Cathedral on November 14th as part of the concert commemorating the 90th anniversary of the bombing of Coventry.

Just 8 days later, on 22nd November,  we will be at the Spa Centre in Leamington Spa with our annual Family Concert on the theme of Fantasy.

On 13th March 2021 we will be at Warwick Hall for a concert in celebration of the life of our late Chairman, manager and oboe player, Malcolm Rowson.  The programme will be:

The Swan of Tuonela – Sibelius
Piano Concerto in A minor – Grieg
Symphony No 5  in B flat major – Prokofiev

12th June 2021 our summer concert will be in St. Mary’s Warwick

Fantasia on a theme by Thomas Tallis – Vaughan Williams
Rhapsody for Saxophone and Orchestra – Debussy
Scaramouche – Milhaud
Symphony No. 4 in E minor – Brahms