Noticeboard

Orchestral Players

The orchestra rehearses from 7.00pm to 10.00pm on six Wednesday evenings and one Friday evening prior to each concert. New players are welcome and should contact the Orchestral Manager.

Orchestra rehearsals take place at Myton School, Myton Road, Warwick CV34 6PJ. From the centre of Warwick head south, following signs for Banbury. Immediately after crossing the bridge over the River Avon turn left at the roundabout, signposted Leamington Spa. The main entrance of the school is approximately 500 metres on the right.

If any member is unable to attend any rehearsal it would be appreciated if they let the Orchestra Manager know so that deputies can be arranged if necessary:

Where do we rehearse?

Rehearsals for 2 February Concert (in Coventry Cathedral)
 Wed 23 Jan  No Heavy Brass
 Wed 30 Jan  No Heavy Brass
 Fri 1 Feb  FULL
 Sat 2 Feb  FULL
 Sat 2 Feb  CONCERT 6 pm
Rehearsals for  March 9th Concert
 Wed 6 Feb  FULL
 Wed 13 Feb  Strings – wind & horns separate
 Wed 20 Feb  No Heavy Brass
 Wed 27 Feb  FULL
 Wed 6 Mar  No Heavy Brass
 Fri 8 Mar  FULL
 Sat 9 Mar  FULL and Concert
Rehearsals for 8th June Concert
 Wed 1 May  FULL
 Wed 8 May  Strings – wind & horns separate
 Wed 15 May  No Heavy Brass
 Wed 22 May  FULL
 Wed 29 May  HALF TERM – no rehearsal
 Wed 5 June  No Heavy Brass
 Fri 7 June  FULL
 Sat 8 June  FULL and Concert