Noticeboard

Orchestral Players

The orchestra rehearses from 7.00pm to 10.00pm on six Wednesday evenings and one Friday evening prior to each concert. New players are welcome and should contact the Orchestral Manager.

Orchestra rehearsals take place at Myton School, Myton Road, Warwick CV34 6PJ. From the centre of Warwick head south, following signs for Banbury. Immediately after crossing the bridge over the River Avon turn left at the roundabout, signposted Leamington Spa. The main entrance of the school is approximately 500 metres on the right.

If any member is unable to attend any rehearsal it would be appreciated if they let the Orchestra Manager know so that deputies can be arranged if necessary:

Where do we rehearse?

Rehearsals for  October 13th Concert
 Wed 12 Sept  FULL
 Wed 19 Sept  Strings – wind & horns separate
 Wed 26 Sept  No Heavy Brass
 Wed 3 Oct  FULL
 Wed 10 Oct  No Heavy Brass
 Fri 12 Oct FULL
 Sat 13 Oct  FULL and Concert
Rehearsals for  November 18th Concert
 Wed 24 Oct  FULL
 Wed 31 Oct  HALF TERM – no rehearsal
 Wed 7 Nov  No Heavy Brass
 Wed 14 Nov  No Heavy Brass
 Fri 16 Nov FULL
 Sun 18 Nov  FULL and Concert